GMO Staff Contact List

Grants Management Office


Directorate

Grants Management Office Directorate: What we do

Name Position Ext Email
Daniel Owens Director 57254 d.owens@unsw.edu.au
Alex Bell Communications and Training 56160 a.bell@unsw.edu.au
Samar Chams Administration Officer 57230 s.chams@unsw.edu.au

Faculty Teams

View the list of Grant Officers for individual schools within the Faculty of Science, Arts & Social Science and UNSW Art & Design

Name Position Ext Email
Susanne Clark Team Leader 56989 susanne.clark@unsw.edu.au
Sue Kwong Senior Grants Officer 54808 susan.kwong@unsw.edu.au
Michaela Ciaglia Grants Officer 57258 m.ciaglia@unsw.edu.au
Hanne Bjellaanes Grants Officer 54465 h.bjellaanes@unsw.edu.au
Ayse Selcuk Grants Officer 56149 a.selcuk@unsw.edu.au

View the list of Grant Officers for individual schools within the Faculty of Medicine
Name Position Ext Email
Vacant Team Leader 55249 Debbie Docherty will be joining the Grants Management Office as Deputy Director and Medicine Team Leader at the end of July. In the meantime, please direct any enquires to the Grants Officer who looks after your area (see below), or for more general enquiries email mygrants.gmo@unsw.edu.au.
Jadyn Yong Grants Officer 55208 ju.yong@unsw.edu.au
Jenny Gieng Grants Officer 56214 jennyg@unsw.edu.au
Carlie Robinson Grants Officer 57236 carlie.robinson@unsw.edu.au
Kate Jackson Grants Officer 56134 kate.jackson@unsw.edu.au

View the list of Grant Officers for individual schools within the Faculty of Engineering, Built Environment, Law, UNSW Business School and UNSW Canberra
Name Position Ext Email
Christine Kueh Team Leader 57367 chris.kueh@unsw.edu.au
Anthony Truong Senior Grants Officer 57241 a.truong@unsw.edu.au
Rohan Willard Grants Officer 57239  r.willard@unsw.edu.au
Thomas Callaghan Grants Officer 56193 thomas.callaghan@unsw.edu.au
Emma Collyer Grants Officer 57255 e.collyer@unsw.edu.au

Research Finance Office

Name Position Ext Email
Marie Saparamadu Senior Manager 59807 m.saparamadu@unsw.edu.au
Michael Khaw Management Accountant 57237 michaelkhaw@unsw.edu.au
Thuy Bui Senior Financial Analyst 57234 thuy.bui@unsw.edu.au
Li Zhang RFO, Science/FASS/COFA 57242 liz.wang@unsw.edu.au
Steve Josanto Engineering/ADFA/Other, Invoicing Officer 59803 s.josanto@unsw.edu.au
Sheryl Zhu MIS Systems Accountant 59820 s.zhu@unsw.edu.au

Operations

Team Operations: What we do

Name Position Ext Email
Karthikeyan Ramanathan Business Analyst 59913 k.ramanathan@unsw.edu.au
Kay Rook Senior Operations Officer 55170 k.rook@unsw.edu.au
Carmen Stivala
Operations Officer
57240
Anh Pham
Operations Officer
56220
Silvia Pose
Operations Officer
54269
Colin Fernandes
Operations Officer
56215
Anant Patel Support Analyst 57231 anant.patel@unsw.edu.au
Jessica Hu Support Analyst 56186

jessica.hu@unsw.edu.au

Foram Gala Systems Support Officer 56162

f.gala@unsw.edu.au

Charu Goyle Systems Support Officer 59931 charu.goyal@unsw.edu.au
Mailing Address: 

Grants Management Office
Level 3, Rupert Myers Building South Wing (M15)
UNSW Kensington Campus
NSW 2052
Street Address:
Level 3 Rupert Myers Building South Wing
Gate 14 Barker Street Entrance
University of New South Wales
Fax Number:
Grants matters: +61 2 9385 7238
Reception:  +61 2 9385 7230
 

Email: