GMO Staff Contact List

Grants Management Office


Directorate

Grants Management Office Directorate: What we do

Name Position Ext Email
Daniel Owens Director 57254 d.owens@unsw.edu.au
Debbie Docherty Deputy Director 55249 d.docherty@unsw.edu.au
Alex Bell Communications and Training Officer 56160 a.bell@unsw.edu.au
Samar Chams Administration Officer 57230 s.chams@unsw.edu.au

Faculty Teams

View the list of Grant Officers for individual schools within the Faculty of Science, Arts & Social Science and UNSW Art & Design

Name Position Ext Email
Susanne Clark Team Leader 56989 susanne.clark@unsw.edu.au
Sue Kwong Senior Grants Officer 54808 susan.kwong@unsw.edu.au
Michaela Ciaglia Acting Senior Grants Officer 57258 m.ciaglia@unsw.edu.au
Hanne Bjellaanes Grants Officer 54465 h.bjellaanes@unsw.edu.au
Ayse Selcuk Grants Officer 56149 a.selcuk@unsw.edu.au

View the list of Grant Officers for individual schools within the Faculty of Medicine
Name Position Ext Email
Debbie Docherty Deputy Director & Team Leader 55249 d.docherty@unsw.edu.au
Jenny Gieng Acting Senior Grants Officer 56214 jennyg@unsw.edu.au
Carlie Robinson Grants Officer 57236 carlie.robinson@unsw.edu.au
Kate Jackson Grants Officer 56134 kate.jackson@unsw.edu.au
Lauren Norton Grants Officer 57272 l.norton@unsw.edu.au

View the list of Grant Officers for individual schools within the Faculty of Engineering, Built Environment, Law, UNSW Business School and UNSW Canberra
Name Position Ext Email
Christine Kueh Team Leader 57367 chris.kueh@unsw.edu.au
Anthony Truong Senior Grants Officer 57241 a.truong@unsw.edu.au
Sophie Burrage Grants Officer 57239 s.burrage@unsw.edu.au
Thomas Callaghan Grants Officer 56193 thomas.callaghan@unsw.edu.au
Emma Collyer Grants Officer 57255 e.collyer@unsw.edu.au

Research Finance Office

Name Position Ext Email
Marie Saparamadu Senior Manager 59807 m.saparamadu@unsw.edu.au
Michael Khaw Management Accountant 57237 michaelkhaw@unsw.edu.au
Thuy Bui Senior Financial Analyst 57234 thuy.bui@unsw.edu.au
Li Zhang RFO, Science/FASS/COFA 57242 liz.wang@unsw.edu.au
Steve Josanto Engineering/ADFA/Other, Invoicing Officer 59803 s.josanto@unsw.edu.au
Sheryl Zhu MIS Systems Accountant 59820 s.zhu@unsw.edu.au

Operations

Team Operations: What we do

Name Position Ext Email
Karthikeyan Ramanathan Business Analyst 59913 k.ramanathan@unsw.edu.au
Kay Rook Senior Operations Officer 55170 k.rook@unsw.edu.au
Carmen Stivala
Operations Officer
57240
Anh Pham
Operations Officer
56220
Silvia Pose
Operations Officer
54269
Colin Fernandes
Operations Officer
56215
Anant Patel Support Analyst 57231 anant.patel@unsw.edu.au
Jessica Hu Support Analyst 56186

jessica.hu@unsw.edu.au

Foram Gala Systems Support Officer 56162

f.gala@unsw.edu.au

Charu Goyle Systems Support Officer 59931 charu.goyal@unsw.edu.au
Mailing Address: 

Grants Management Office
Level 3, Rupert Myers Building South Wing (M15)
UNSW Kensington Campus
NSW 2052
Street Address:
Level 3 Rupert Myers Building South Wing
Gate 14 Barker Street Entrance
University of New South Wales
Fax Number:
Grants matters: +61 2 9385 7238
Reception:  +61 2 9385 7230
 

Email: