GMO Staff Contact List

Grants Management Office


Directorate

Grants Management Office Directorate: What we do

Name Position Ext Email
Daniel Owens Director 57254 d.owens@unsw.edu.au
Alex Bell Communications and Training 56160 a.bell@unsw.edu.au
Samar Chams Administration Officer 57230 s.chams@unsw.edu.au

Faculty Teams

Team Science: Faculty of Science, Arts and Social Sciences and College of Fine Arts

Name Position Ext Email
Susanne Clark Team Leader 56989 susanne.clark@unsw.edu.au
Sue Kwong Senior Grants Officer 54808 susan.kwong@unsw.edu.au
Sofia Haidar Senior Grants Officer 56149 sofia@unsw.edu.au
Michaela Ciaglia Grants Officer 57258 m.ciaglia@unsw.edu.au
Anika Martin Grants Officer 54465 anika.martin@unsw.edu.au

Team Medicine: Faculty of Medicine
Name Position Ext Email
Monique Nordstrom Team Leader 55249 m.nordstrom@unsw.edu.au
Bronwen Joscelyne Grants Officer 56134 b.joscelyne@unsw.edu.au
Roslyn McCann Grants Officer 55208 r.mccann@unsw.edu.au
Jenny Gieng Grants Officer 56214 jennyg@unsw.edu.au
Carlie Robinson Grants Officer 57236 carlie.robinson@unsw.edu.au

Team Engineering: Faculties of Engineering, Built Environment and Law, Australian School of Business, UNSW Canberra
Name Position Ext Email
Christine Kueh Team Leader 57367 chris.kueh@unsw.edu.au
Anthony Truong Senior Grants Officer 57241 a.truong@unsw.edu.au
Nima Afshar Grants Officer 57255 n.afshar@unsw.edu.au
Rohan Willard Grants Officer 56193  r.willard@unsw.edu.au
Carolyn Clarkson Grants Officer 57239

In the interim, please send enquiries to Christine Kueh


Research Finance Office

Research Finance Office: What we do

Name Position Ext Email
Moufid Atme SRFO, Science/FASS/COFA/ARC 57234 m.atme@unsw.edu.au
Alan Edmunds SRFO, Medicine/NHMRC 57237 a.edmunds@unsw.edu.au
Zac Liu SRFO, Engineering/ADFA/Other Faculties/Internal Schemes 57243 Zhiyu.liu@unsw.edu.au
Jim Sialepis RFO, Medicine 55007 j.sialepis@unsw.edu.au
Li Zhang RFO, Science/FASS/COFA 57242 Liz.wang@unsw.edu.au
Steve Josanto Engineering/ADFA/Other, Invoicing Officer 59803 s.josanto@unsw.edu.au

Operations

Team Operations: What we do

Name Position Ext Email
Karthikeyan Ramanathan Business Analyst 59913 k.ramanathan@unsw.edu.au
Kay Rook Senior Operations Officer 55170 k.rook@unsw.edu.au
Carmen Stivala
Operations Officer
57240
Ayse Selcuk
Operations Officer
53052
Anh Pham
Operations Officer
56220
Silvia Pose
Operations Officer
54269
Colin Fernandes
Systems Support Officer
56215
Anant Patel Support Analyst 57231 anant.patel@unsw.edu.au
Jessica Hu Support Analyst 56186

jessica.hu@unsw.edu.au

Mailing Address: 

Grants Management Office
Level 3, Rupert Myers Building South Wing (M15)
UNSW Kensington Campus
NSW 2052
Street Address:
Level 3 Rupert Myers Building South Wing
Gate 14 Barker Street Entrance
University of New South Wales
Fax Number:
Grants matters: +61 2 9385 7238
Reception:  +61 2 9385 7230
 

Email: