Know Your Research Integrity Advisor

Research Integrity Advisors UNSW
Research Integrity Advisors at UNSW

UNSW has Research Integrity Advisors within each of its Faculties.  The Research Integrity Advisors are also the Deputy Dean/Associate Dean (Research) within each UNSW Faculty.  Professor Nicholas Fisk, Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research), has overarching responsibility for research integrity at UNSW.

Professor Fisk has appointed UNSW’s Research Integrity Advisors based on their knowledge and experience within their faculty and discipline and they should be your first point of call for advice regarding research integrity and responsible research practice at UNSW.

Although there is a Research Integrity Advisor within each Faculty, staff and students are free to speak with any one of the nine Research Integrity Advisors across UNSW.

1
How can a Research Integrity Advisor assist me?

A Research Integrity Advisor can:

  • Provide confidential advice to staff, research trainees and research students with regards to the UNSW Research Code of Conduct and related policies and procedures.
  • Be the first step in mediating authorship disputes.
  • Advise research staff and research students and trainees in respect of responsible research practice at UNSW and advise options regarding making any complaint or allegation of research misconduct.
  • Refer complaints or allegations of research misconduct to the Director, UNSW Conduct & Integrity for investigation under the UNSW Procedure for Handling Allegations of Research Misconduct.

A Research Integrity Advisor cannot:

  • Offer advice if they have a relevant conflict of interest.
  • Conduct any investigation or inquiry into a complaint or allegation of research misconduct.

 

Faculty: Contact: Details:

UNSW ART & DESIGN

Professor Dennis Del Favero T: +61 2 9385 0630
E: d.delfavero@unsw.edu.au

UNSW ARTS AND SOCIAL SCIENCES

Professor Helen Groth T: +61 2 938 54864
E:  h.groth@unsw.edu.au

FACULTY OF THE BUILT ENVIRONMENT (FBE)

Associate Professor Catherine Bridge T: +61 2 938 55357
E: c.bridge@unsw.edu.au

UNSW BUSINESS SCHOOL

Professor Elizabeth Carson

T: +61 2 938 55822
E: e.carson@unsw.edu.au

FACULTY OF ENGINEERING

Professor S Travis Waller

T: +61 2 9385 5721
E: s.waller@unsw.edu.au

UNSW LAW

Professor Fleur Johns

T: +61 2 938 59893
E: fleur.johns@unsw.edu.au

FACULTY OF MEDICINE

TBA  

FACULTY OF SCIENCE

Professor Paul Munroe T: +61 2 938 54432
E:  p.munroe@unsw.edu.au

UNSW CANBERRA

Professor Hans Riesen T: +61 2 626 88679
E:  h.riesen@adfa.edu.au
     

 

1