Skip to main content

Meet our Dynamic Team

Interdisciplinary research and collaboration are the heart of the Materials and Manufacturing Futures Institute.

Our team consists of Professors, Associate Professors, Doctors and Postgraduate researchers from across the university, all with diverse research interests and interdisciplinary expertise that spans the globe, supported and driven by a small operational team led by the Institute Director.


Investigators

Professor Sean Li

INSTITUTE DIRECTOR

Professor, School of Materials Science and Engineering

sean.li@unsw.edu.au

Professor Chun Hui Wang

Professor and Head of School of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering

chun.h.wang@unsw.edu.au

Professor Rose Amal

Scientia Professor, School of Chemical Engineering

r.amal@unsw.edu.au

Professor David Waite

Scientia Professor, School of Civil and Environmental Engineering

d.waite@unsw.edu.au

Professor Liming Dai

Professor, School of Chemical Engineering

l.dai@unsw.edu.au

Professor Tao (Tom) Wu

Professor, School of Materials Science and Engineering

tom.wu@unsw.edu.au

Professor Michael Ferry

Professor and Head of School of Materials Science and Engineering

m.ferry@unsw.edu.au

Professor John Fletcher

Professor, School of Electrical Engineering and Telecommunications

john.fletcher@unsw.edu.au

Professor Dane McCamey

Professor and Associate Dean(International & Engagement), School of Physics

dane.mccamey@unsw.edu.au

Professor Mattheos Santamouris

Professor, School of Built Environment

m.santamouris@unsw.edu.au

Professor Gangadhara Prusty

Professor, School of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering

g.prusty@unsw.edu.au

Professor Charles C Sorrell

Professor, School of Materials Science and Engineering

c.sorrell@unsw.edu.au

Professor Jinhong Yuan

Professor and Head of Telecommunications, School of Electrical Engineering and Telecommunications

j.yuan@unsw.edu.au

Professor Chuan Zhao

Professor, School of Chemistry

chuan.zhao@unsw.edu.au

Professor CheeMun Chong

Professor, School of Photovoltaic and Renewable Energy Engineering

cm.chong@unsw.edu.au

Professor Gang-Ding Peng

Professor, School of Electrical Engineering and Telecommunications

g.peng@unsw.edu.au

Associate Professor Xiaojing Hao

Associate Professor, School of Photovoltaic and Renewable Energy Engineering

xj.hao@unsw.edu.au

Associate Professor Danyang Wang

Associate Professor, School of Materials Science and Engineering

dy.wang@unsw.edu.au

Associate Professor John Stride

Associate Professor, School of Chemistry

j.stride@unsw.edu.au

Associate Professor Da-Wei Wang

Associate Professor, School of Chemical Engineering

da-wei.wang@unsw.edu.au

Associate Professor Jia Lin Yang

Associate Professor, School of Medical Sciences

j.yang@unsw.edu.au

Doctor Jianliang (Jack) Yang

Lecturer, School of Material Science and Engineering

jianliang.yang1@unsw.edu.au

Doctor Gloria Pignatta

Lecturer, School of Built Environment

g.pignatta@unsw.edu.au

Doctor Riccardo Paolini

Senior Lecturer, School of Built Environment

r.paolini@unsw.edu.au