Select Publications

Media

Yeophantong P; Hicks W, 2019, Can China Be a “Responsible” Actor in the Pacific? Some Implications for Australia, Australian Institute of International Affairs, https://www.internationalaffairs.org.au/australianoutlook/can-china-responsible-actor-pacific-implications-for-australia/

Hicks W; Yeophantong P, 2019, Why Africa Matters to Australia, Australian Institute of International Affairs, https://www.internationalaffairs.org.au/australianoutlook/why-africa-matters-australia/

Yeophantong P; Fletcher L, 2019, Why Australia Shouldn’t Overreact to China in the Pacific, Australian Institute of International Affairs, https://www.internationalaffairs.org.au/australianoutlook/australia-shouldnt-overreact-china-pacific/

Yeophantong P, 2016, China’s G20 Leadership and the Challenges of Sustainable Development, The Diplomat Magazine, http://thediplomat.com/2016/09/chinas-g20-leadership-and-the-challenges-of-sustainable-development/

Yeophantong P, 2015, A Second Look at the Bangkok Blast, The Diplomat Magazine, http://thediplomat.com/2015/08/a-second-look-at-the-bangkok-blast/

Yeophantong P, 2014, China and the spectre of water wars in Southeast Asia, University of Nottingham, http://blogs.nottingham.ac.uk/chinapolicyinstitute/2014/10/30/china-and-the-spectre-of-water-wars-in-southeast-asia/

Yeophantong P, 2014, Cambodia’s Environment: Good News in Areng Valley?, http://thediplomat.com/2014/11/cambodias-environment-good-news-in-areng-valley/

Yeophantong P; Maurin C, 2013, Chinese Companies Moving into the World Market… Responsibly?, https://apm.iar.ubc.ca/chinese-companies-moving-into-the-world-market-responsibly/

Yeophantong P, 2011, China's rise can only be peaceful, http://www.newschinamag.com/magazine/chinas-rise-can-only-be-peaceful

Yeophantong P, 2010, Can China afford to confront the world? Part II, http://yaleglobal.yale.edu/content/can-china-afford-confront-world-%E2%80%93-part-ii


Back to profile page