Research Services


Daniel Owens, Executive Director, Research Services

Research Services incorporates the Office of the Executive Director, Grants Management Office, Research Ethics and Compliance Support, the Research Analysis, Performance and Profile Office, Research Systems and Solutions and the newly established Researcher Recognition Office. Collectively, the portfolio is responsible for prizes and awards, research data and analysis, contracts and grants management, ethics and compliance, world university ranking system analysis, HERDC, Research Gateway, management of our research enterprise systems, Research Communications (including Grants News, Research News), and SHARP Administration.

View the Research Services Organisational Chart


Office of the Executive Director, Research Services

Daniel Owens

Executive Director, Research Services
T + 61 (02) 9385 7254 | M +61 0411 106 636

Alex Bell

Project Officer, Research Services
+ 61 (02) 9385 6160 | a.bell@unsw.edu.au

Vlad Tretyakov

Research Web Coordinator, Research Services
T + 61 (02) 9385 9500 | M +61 0411 764 035

Samar Chams

Office Coordinator, Research Services
+ 61 (02) 9385 7230 | s.chams@unsw.edu.au

Dr William Lao

Senior Project Officer, Research Services
T + 61 (02) 9385 9735
 

Lisa Sloan

Project Officer, Research Services
T + 61 (02) 9385 7883
 
(Lisa is in the office Mon-Wed)

Research Services Group

Aleks Alimpijevic

Director, Research Analysis, Performance and Profile Office
+ 61 (02) 9385 8165 | a.alimpijevic@unsw.edu.au

Ted Rohr

Director, Research Ethics and Compliance Support
T + 61 (02) 9385 4235 | M +61 0417 844 054

Karthikeyan Ramanathan

Team Leader, Research Systems and Solutions

+ 61 (02) 9385 9913 | k.ramanathan@unsw.edu.au

Debbie Docherty

Director, Grants Management Office
+ 61 (02) 9385 5249 | d.docherty@unsw.edu.au

Paul Ashworth

Director, Researcher Recognition Office

+ 61 (02) 9385 2011 | p.ashworth@unsw.edu.au