Research Strategy and Partnerships Office Staff Contacts

Division of Research

 Contact       Primary point of contact for strategic advice re:

Warwick Dawson

Director

 

T: 9385 7929

E: w.dawson@unsw.edu.au

  • Affiliated Research Institutes
  • China research strategy
  • Developing partnerships
  • "Innovation Connections" grant scheme

Julie Ward

International Research Manager

 

T: 9385 6643

E: julie.w@unsw.edu.au

James Walsh

Senior Strategic Development Manager (Industry)

T: 9385 7930

E: j.walsh@unsw.edu.au

Michelle Bonello

Research Development Manager
(Medical & Biomedical)
 

T: 9385 8829

E: michelle.bonello@unsw.edu.au

  • All NHMRC funding schemes and other funding opportunities in medical and biomedical research

Annette McLaren

Senior Research Development Manager (HASS & STEM)

T: 9385 1450
M: 0417 789 090

E: annette.mclaren@unsw.edu.au

  • ARC Discovery
  • ARC Indigenous
  • All types of research funding and partnerships in HASS/STEM disciplines
  • ARC Laureate fellowships

Dr Alice Antony

Research Development Manager

T: 9385 9736

E: alicea@unsw.edu.au

Dr Sara Hagh

Research Development Manager

 

T: 9385 4891

E: s.hagh@unsw.edu.au

Rachel Brooks

Research Partnerships Manager

 

T: 9385 3055

E: rachel.brooks@unsw.edu.au

Paula Sissian-Turnbull

Research Partnerships Adviser

 

T: 9385 1655

E: p.sissian-turnbull@unsw.edu.au

Sally Foster

Research Partnerships Manager

 

T: 9385 7855  

E: sally.foster@unsw.edu.au

Vanessa Dawson

Project Officer

 

T: 9385 9739

E: v.dawson@unsw.edu.au

  • Project support for international research projects
 

Yuan Wang

Torch Project Manager 
 


T: 9385 4377

E: yuan.wang@unsw.edu.au

  • UNSW Torch Innovation Precinct

Zi Ouyang

Torch Project Officer


T: +61 4 3028 2259

E: z.ouyang@unsw.edu.au

 
  • UNSW Torch Innovation Precinct
 

Eric Qiao

Torch Project Officer 

 

T: 9385 4727

E:  q.qiao@unsw.edu.au

 
  • UNSW Torch Innovation Precinct
 

Xin Xia

Torch Administrative Assistant

 

 

T: 9385 4569

E: xin.xia@unsw.edu.au

 
  • UNSW Torch Innovation Precinct
GENERAL CONTACT DETAILS

Fax
+61 2 9385 6545

Mailing address
Research Strategy and Partnerships Office
Kensington Campus
University of New South Wales
Sydney NSW 2052
 
Street address
Research Strategy and Partnerships Office
Level 4, Rupert Myers Building - South Wing
Gate 14 Barker Street Entrance
University of New South Wales