Research Strategy and Partnerships Office Staff Contacts

Division of Research

 Contact

 Primary point of contact for strategic advice re:

Warwick%20for%20web2.jpg

Warwick Dawson

Director

T: 9385 7929

E: w.dawson@unsw.edu.au

Julie%20for%20web2.jpg

Julie Ward

International Research Manager

T: 9385 6643

E: julie.w@unsw.edu.au

James%20for%20web2.jpg

James Walsh

Senior Strategic Development Manager (Industry)

T: 9385 7930

E: j.walsh@unsw.edu.au

Michelle%20for%20web2.jpg

Dr Michelle Bonello

Research Development Manager
(Medical & Biomedical)

T: 9385 8829

E: michelle.bonello@unsw.edu.au

  • All NHMRC funding schemes

  • Other funding opportunities in medical and biomedical research

Brett Szmajda image

Dr Brett Szmajda

Research Development Manager 
(Medical & Biomedical)

T: 9385 6796

E: b.szmajda@unsw.edu.au

  • All NHMRC funding schemes

  • Other funding opportunities in medical and biomedical research

Annette%20for%20web2.jpg

Dr Annette McLaren

Senior Research Development Manager (HASS & STEM)

T: 9385 1450
M: 0417 789 090

E: annette.mclaren@unsw.edu.au

  • ARC Discovery

  • ARC Indigenous

  • All types of research funding and partnerships in HASS/STEM disciplines

  • ARC Laureate fellowships

Dr Alice Antony

Research Development Manager

T: 9385 9736

E: alicea@unsw.edu.au

Dr Sara Hagh

Research Development Manager

T: 9385 4891

E: s.hagh@unsw.edu.au

Rach%20for%20web2.jpg

Rachel Brooks

Research Partnerships Manager

T: 9385 3055

E: rachel.brooks@unsw.edu.au

Paula%20for%20web2.jpg

Paula Sissian-Turnbull

Research Partnerships Adviser

T: 9385 1655

E: p.sissian-turnbull@unsw.edu.au

Sally2%20for%20web2.jpg

Sally Foster

Research Partnerships Manager

T: 9385 7855  

E: sally.foster@unsw.edu.au

Dr Jacky Niu

Research Partnerships Manager

T: 9385 5424

E: j.niu@unsw.edu.au

Vanessa%20for%20web2.jpg

Vanessa Dawson

Project Officer

T: 9385 9739

E: v.dawson@unsw.edu.au

Dr Yuan Wang

Torch Project Manager 
 

T: 9385 4377

E: yuan.wang@unsw.edu.au

Dr Zi Ouyang

Torch Project Officer

T: +61 4 3028 2259

E: z.ouyang@unsw.edu.au

Eric%20for%20web%202.jpg

Eric Qiao

Torch Project Officer 

T: 9385 4727

E:  q.qiao@unsw.edu.au

 

Xin Xia

Torch Administrative Assistant

T: 9385 4569

E: xin.xia@unsw.edu.au

 

GENERAL CONTACT DETAILS

Fax
+61 2 9385 6545

Mailing address
Research Strategy and Partnerships Office
Kensington Campus
UNSW Sydney
NSW 2052

Street address
Research Strategy and Partnerships Office
Level 4, Rupert Myers Building - South Wing
Gate 14 Barker Street Entrance
UNSW Sydney
Kensington

0