Research Strategy Office Staff Contacts

Division of Research

 Contact

Primary point of contact for strategic advice re:

Alison%20Butt%20shot_1%20for%20web2_0.jpg

Dr Alison Butt

Director, Research Strategy Office

T: 9065 3082

E: alison.butt@unsw.edu.au

  • Medical Research Future Fund (MRFF)  

  • NHMRC funding schemes

  • ARC Laureate Fellowships

  • ARC Centres of Excellence

James%20for%20web2.jpg

James Walsh

Senior Strategic Development Manager (Industry)

T: 9385 7930

E: j.walsh@unsw.edu.au

O'May%20(002).jpg

Dr Che O'May

Senior Research Development Manager 

T: 9065 3830

E: c.omay@unsw.edu.au

  • International Funding Schemes

  • International Research MoUs

  • NHMRC Ideas

  • NHMRC Investigators

Stef.jpg

Dr Stefanie Leung

Senior Research Development Manager

T: 9348 0012

E: stefanie.leung@unsw.edu.au

  • ARC DECRA

  • ARC Future Fellowships

  • ARC Discovery and other funding opportunities 

  • NHMRC Ideas

  • NHMRC Investigators

  • Medical Research Future Fund (MRFF)

Vignesh_edited.jpg

Vigneshwaran Ramalingam

Research Development Manager

T: 9065 2736

E: v.ramalingam@unsw.edu.au

  • ARC DECRA

  • ARC Future Fellowships

  • ARC Discovery and other funding opportunities 

Louise%20Milazzo%20for%20web_1.jpg

Louise Milazzo

Research Development Manager (Industry)

T: 9065 1154

E: l.milazzo@unsw.edu.au

IMG-3762_0.jpg

 

Jacqueline Brothier 

Research Development Manager (Partnerships)

T: 9065 6473

E: j.brothier@unsw.edu.au 

  • NHMRC Partnerships grants

  • NHMRC Development Grants

  • NHMRC Synergy Grants

  • NHMRC Centres of Research Excellence

Photograph.jpg

 

Katherine Waldron

Research Development Manager (Biomed)

T: 9065 1896

E: k.waldron@unsw.edu.au

  • NHMRC Investigator Grants

  • NHMRC Ideas Grants

  • NHMRC Postgraduate Scholarships 

  • Medical Research Future Fund (MRFF)

  • Other biomedical schemes 

Jessica%20OD.jpg

 

Dr Jessica O'Donnell 

Research Development Manager

T: 9348 0034

E: jessica.odonnell@unsw.edu.au

  • ARC DECRA

  • ARC Future Fellowships

  • ARC Discovery and other funding opportunities 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

GENERAL CONTACT DETAILS

For general enquiries please email:

Topic

Email

  • ARC Discovery and other funding opportunities in HASS/STEM disciplines
  • ARC DECRA
  • ARC Future Fellowships

Grants.RSO@unsw.edu.au

  • All NHMRC funding schemes
  • MRFF
  • Other funding opportunities in medical and biomedical disciplines

MedicalGrants.RSO@unsw.edu.au

Linkage.RSO@unsw.edu.au

  • International research funding and collaboration opportunities

International.RSO@unsw.edu.au

  • International seed grant schemes 

  • International research MOUs

 Internationalresearch@unsw.edu.au  

 

Mailing address
Research Strategy Office
Kensington Campus
UNSW Sydney
NSW 2052

Street address
Research Strategy Office
Level 4, Rupert Myers Building - South Wing
Gate 14 Barker Street Entrance
UNSW Sydney
Kensington

Fax
+61 2 9385 6545

0