School and Faculty Contacts

Below are the Postgraduate Coordinator and Faculty Enrolment Contacts for Higher Degree by Research Candidates. 

 

Art & Design (Paddington Campus)

If you are a new candidate who is about to enrol, please make an appointment with Joanna Elliot to complete your enrolment.

Phone: +61 2 8936 0608

Email: j.elliot@unsw.edu.au

For all other candidature matters, please contact the appropriate Postgraduate Coordinator:

Postgraduate Coordinator Stage One

(Admission)

Dr Toni Ross  

Email: t.ross@unsw.edu.au

Postgraduate Coordinator Stage Two and Three

(Candidature, Progression and Examination)

Dr Uros Cvoro  

Email: u.cvoro@unsw.edu.au

 

 

0
Arts and Social Sciences

SCHOOL

POSTGRADUATE COORDINATOR

ENROLMENT INSTRUCTIONS

School of Education     

Dr Scott Eacott 

Email: s.eacott@unsw.edu.au     

Education candidates may collect their enrolment forms from the School Office, located Level 1, John Goodsell Bldg, Monday to Friday between 9am and 5pm. Candidates should let the School know beforehand when they will be arriving. Candidates will also need to make an appointment with their supervisors to discuss course enrolments.

Phone: +61 2 9385 1977

Email: education@unsw.edu.au

School of Arts and Media

Dr Meg Mumford

Email: m.mumford@unsw.edu.au

Arts and Media students may collect their enrolment forms from the School Office, located Level 3, Robert Webster bldg. Monday to Friday 9am-5pm. Contact the school to arrange.

Phone: +61 2 9385 4856

Email: m.mumford@unsw.edu.au

School of Humanities and Languages   

Dr Joanne Faulkner 

Email: j.faulkner@unsw.edu.au

Humanities and Languages students may collect their enrolment forms from the School Office, located Level 2, Room 258, Morven Brown bldg, Monday to Friday between 9am and 5pm.

Phone: +61 2 9385 1681

Email: hal-pg@unsw.edu.au

School of Social Sciences

Dr Richard Hugman 

Email: PGC-SOSS@unsw.edu.au

Social Sciences students may collect their enrolment forms from the School Office, located Level 1, Room 159, Morven Brown Bldg, Monday to Friday between 9am and 5pm.

The School contact is Ina Ismail

Ph: +61 2 9385 1864

Email: PGC-SOSS@unsw.edu.au

Social Policy Research Centre

Associate Professor Bruce Bradbury  

Email: b.bradbury@unsw.edu.au

Social Policy Research Centre students may collect their enrolment forms from the Social Policy Research Centre, located Level 2, John Goodsell Bldg, Monday to Thursday (9am - 5pm), Friday (9am - 4pm)

The School contact is Lisa McElhinney

Phone: +61 2 9385 7800

Email: study.sprc@unsw.edu.au

Centre for Social Research in Health

Dr Loren Brener  

Email: l.brener@unsw.edu.au

Centre for Social Research in Health students may collect their enrolment forms from the School Office, located Level 2, John Goodsell Bldg, Monday to Thursday (9am - 5pm), Friday (9am - 4pm)

The School contact is Lisa McElhinney

Phone: +61 2 9385 6776

Email: csrh.study@unsw.edu.au

 

0
Built Environment

If you are a new candidate who is about to enrol, please make an appointment with Suzie Scandurra in the Faculty to complete your enrolment.

Phone: +61 2 9385 6653

Email: s.scandurra@unsw.edu.au

For all other candidature matters, please contact:

Dr Judith O'Callaghan  

Email: juditho@fbe.unsw.edu.au.

 

0
Business

SCHOOL

POSTGRADUATE COORDINATOR

ENROLMENT INSTRUCTIONS

School of Accounting

Admissions: Dr Linda Chang  

Email: linda.chang@unsw.edu.au

Candidature and Thesis: Dr Helen Kang  

Email: helen.kang@unsw.edu.au

School of Accounting candidates must collect their enrolment forms from the School Office, located on Level 3, Quadrangle Building (E15).

The School contact is Kathy Song

Phone: +61 2 9385 5948

Email: kathy.song@unsw.edu.au

School of Banking and Finance

Scientia Professor Peter Pham  

Email: peter.pham@unsw.edu.au

Candidates must collect their enrolment forms from the School Office, located on Level 3, West Wing, UNSW Business School Building (E12) from Monday to Friday between 9.00am and 5.00pm.

The School contact is Courtney Gunn Phone: +61 2 9385 5867

Email: c.gunn@unsw.edu.au

School of Economics

Dr Gabriele Gratton  

Email: g.gratton@unsw.edu.au

Candidates must contact the School Office to arrange an appointment. The School Office is located on Level 4, West Wing, UNSW Business School Building (E12).

Phone: +61 2 9385 9903

Email: sue.hickey@unsw.edu.au

School of Information Systems, Technology and Management

Associate Professor Chung-Li Tseng  

Email: c.tseng@unsw.edu.au

Candidates must collect their enrolment forms from the School Office, Room 2091E, Level 2, West Wing, Quadrangle Building (E15).

The School contact is Margaret Lo

Phone: +61 2 9385 5320

Email: istm@unsw.edu.au

School of Management

Admissions: Dr Kyoung-Hee Yu  

Email: khyu@unsw.edu.au

Candidature and Thesis: Dr Salih Ozdemir  

Email: salih.ozdemir@agsm.edu.au

Candidates must collect their enrolment forms from the School Office, located on Level 5, West Wing, UNSW Business School Building (E12) from Monday to Friday between 9.00am and 5.00pm.

The School contact is Tanya Allan

Phone: +61 2 9385 5641

Email: tanya.allan@unsw.edu.au 

School of Marketing

Dr Ting Yu 

Email: ting.yu@unsw.edu.au

 

Candidates must contact Associate Professor Liem Ngo to make an appointment { Level 3, East Wing, Quadrangle Building (E15) Room 3023B}.

Phone: +61 2 9385 3605

Email: liem.ngo@unsw.edu.au

School of Risk and Actuarial Studies

Dr Jonathan Ziveyi  

Email: j.ziveyi@unsw.edu.au

Candidates must collect their enrolment forms from the School Office, Room 653, Level 6, East Wing, UNSW Business School Building (E12) from Monday to Friday between 9.00am and 5.00pm. The School Office details are below;

Phone: +61 2 9385 3391

Email: rasadmin@unsw.edu.au

School of Taxation and Business Law

Professor Pamela Hanrahan  

Email: p.hanrahan@unsw.edu.au

Candidates must collect their enrolment forms from the School Office, located on Level 2, Quadrangle Building (E15)

The School contact is Maree Magafas

Phone: +61 2 9385 9549

Email: m.magafas@unsw.edu.au

 

0
Engineering

SCHOOL

POSTGRADUATE COORDINATOR

ENROLMENT INSTRUCTIONS

School of Biomedical Engineering

Associate Professor Stephen Redmond  

Email: s.redmond@unsw.edu.au

Candidates must collect their enrolment forms from the School Office on level 5 of the Samuels Building.

The School contact is Bronwyn Ward

Phone: +612 9385 1148

Email: biomedeng@unsw.edu.au

School of Chemical Engineering

Admissions and Scholarships: Professor Per Zetterlund  

Email: p.zetterlund@unsw.edu.au

Candidature and Thesis: Associate Professor Jian Zhao  

Email: jian.zhou@unsw.edu.au

Candidates must contact Ik Ling Lau to make an appointment.

Phone: (+612) 9385 4345, Fax: (+612) 9385 5966, Room 324 Chemical Sciences Building (Map F10)

Email: i.lau@unsw.edu.au

School of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Associate Professor Samsung Lim  

Email: s.lim@unsw.edu.au

Candidates must contact Patricia McLaughlin to make an appointment.

Phone +61 2 9385 5091, room 410 Civil Engineering Building (Map H20)

Email: p.mclaughlin@unsw.edu.au

School of Computer Science and Engineering

Associate Professor Salil Kanhere  

Email: salil.kanhere@unsw.edu.au

 

Candidates must contact the school office to make an appointment. The School Office is located in the K17 Building (Map K17) Ground Level.

Phone: (+61 2) 9385 5147 Fax: +61 2 9385 5995

Email: research@cse.unsw.edu.au

School of Electrical Engineering and Telecommunications

Professor Vijay Sivaraman  

Email: ResearchAdmissionsEET@unsw.edu.au

Candidates must contact the School Office to make an appointment. The School office is located in Room G1, Electrical Engineering Building (Map G17)

The School contact is Bamini Pratheepan

Phone: +61 2 9385 4000

Email: bamini@unsw.edu.au

School of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering

Associate Professor Jay Katupitiya  

Email: j.katupitiya@unsw.edu.au

Enrolment is by appointment only. Candidates must contact Elizabeth Martens to make an appointment – Level 1, Ainsworth Bldg. (Map J17)

Phone: +61 2 9385 5498

Email: pgrcoord.mech@unsw.edu.au

School of Mining Engineering

Dr Joung Oh  

Email: joung.oh@unsw.edu.au

Candidates must contact Bindya Subba in the School Office to make an appointment.

The School office is located in Room OMB 159, East wing Old Main Building (K15).

Phone: +61 2 9385 5006

Email: research.mining@unsw.edu.au

School of Petroleum Engineering

Dr Manolis Veveakis  

Email: e.veveakis@unsw.edu.au

Candidates should collect their enrolment forms from the Administration Unit, Level 1, Tyree Energy Technologies Building (Map H6).

Phone: +61 2 9385 0789

Email: e.veveakis@unsw.edu.au

School of Photovoltaic and Renewable Energy Engineering

Professor Gavin Conibeer  

Email: g.conibeer@unsw.edu.au

Candidates should collect their enrolment forms from the Administration Unit, Level 1, Tyree Energy Technologies Building (Map H6).

Phone:+61 2 9385 7120

Email: g.conibeer@unsw.edu.au

 

0
Law

New candidates  will be contacted by Jenny Jarrett when their enrolment forms are ready for collection from the Faculty of Law Student Office, Level 2, Faculty of Law Building, F8.

Alternatively, please call or email Jenny Jarrett to make arrangements to complete the form.

Phone: +61 2 9385 3821

Email: j.jarrett@unsw.edu.au

For all other candidature matters, please contact A/Professor Sarah Williams 

Email: sarah.williams@unsw.edu.au

 

0
Medicine

SCHOOL

POSTGRADUATE COORDINATOR

ENROLMENT INSTRUCTIONS

School of Medical Sciences

 

Associate Professor Pascal Carrive  

Email: p.carrive@unsw.edu.au

Candidates must contact Vicky Sawatt to collect their enrolment forms SoMS Admin, Room 255, Level 2, Wallace Wurth Building

Phone +61 2 9385 8195

Email: v.sawatt@unsw.edu.au

School of Psychiatry

Associate Professor Phil Ward  

Email: p.ward@unsw.edu.au

School of Psychiatry - UNSW

Black Dog Institute, Hospital Road Randwick NSW 2031

Phone: (02) 9382 3714

Email: MED.Psychiatry.PostGrad@unsw.edu.au

School of Public Health and Community Medicine

Dr Husna Razee  

Email: husna.razee@unsw.edu.au

Candidates must contact Shereen Matthews to collect their enrolment forms. Postgraduate Office, Room 234, Level 2, Samuels Building, UNSW, map ref. F25

Phone +61 2 9385 3588

Email: resdegree-sphcm@unsw.edu.au

School of Women's and Children's Health

Paediatric: Professor Richard Lock  

Email: richard.lock@unsw.edu.au

Obstetrics and Gynaecology: Professor Alec Walsh  

Email: alec.welsh@unsw.edu.au

 

Paediatric

Candidates must contact Melinda Bresolin to collect their enrolment forms Level 3, Sydney Children's Hospital, High Street, RANDWICK NSW 2031

Phone +61 2 9382 1798

Email: m.bresolin@unsw.edu.au

 

Obstetrics and Gynaecology

Candidates must contact Marcelle Runkat to collect their enrolment forms Level 1, Royal Hospital for Women, Barker Street, RANDWICK NSW 2031

Phone +61 2 9382 6730

Email: m.runkat@unsw.edu.au

South Western Sydney Clinical School

Dr Roberto Forero  

Email: r.forero@unsw.edu.au

Candidates must contact Claudia Calero to collect their enrolment forms Level 2, Thomas & Rachel Moore Education Centre Liverpool Hospital, Cnr Elizabeth & Gouldburn Streets, Liverpool NSW 2170

Phone: +61 2 8738 3849

Email: claudia.calero@unsw.edu.au

Prince of Wales Clinical School

Dr Jonathan Erlich  

Email: j.erlich@unsw.edu.au

Associate Professor Kerr McDonald  

Email: k.mcdonald@unsw.edu.au

Candidates must contact the Natalya Oliveira, the Administrative Assistant for Postgraduate Students to collect their enrolment forms Medical Professorial Unit, Level 1, South Wing, Edmund Blacket Building, Prince of Wales Hospital Avoca Street, Randwick NSW 2031

Phone: +61 2 9382 8880

Email: postgraduate.powcs@unsw.edu.au

The Kirby Institute for Infection and Immunity in Society

Associate Professor Kathy Petoumenos  

Email: Kpetoumenos@kirby.unsw.edu.au

Students should contact Yvette Toole to collect their enrolment forms Level 6, Wallace Wurth Building, Kensington Campus, UNSW

Phone +61 2 9385 50926

Email: ytoole@kirby.unsw.edu.au

St George Clinical School

Dr Ashish Diwan  

Email: a.diwan@spine-service.org

Candidates must contact the School Office to collect their enrolment forms St George & Sutherland Clinical School | Faculty of Medicine Level 2, Pitney Building, St George Hospital, Kogarah, NSW 2217

Phone: +61 2 9113 2992 or +61 2 9113 2995

Email: admin-stgcl@unsw.edu.au

St Vincent's Clinical School

Associate Professor Mark Danta  

Email: m.danta@unsw.edu.au

Candidates must contact Melinda Gamulin to collect their enrolment forms Level 5, deLacy Building, St Vincent’s Hospital, Victoria Street, Darlinghurst NSW 2010

Phone +61 2 8382 2290

Email: stvpostgrad@unsw.edu.au

Rural Clinical School

Associate Professor Craig McLachlan  

Email: cmac@unsw.edu.au

Please contact Postgraduate Coordinator Associate Professor Craig McLachlan

Email: cmac@unsw.edu.au

0
Science

SCHOOL

POSTGRADUATE COORDINATOR

ENROLMENT INSTRUCTIONS

School of Aviation

Professor Ann Williamson  

Email: a.williamson@unsw.edu.au

 

Candidates must contact Jamie Lim to collect their enrolment forms. Old Main Building, Level 2, Room 205

Phone +61 2 9385 6767

Email: aviam@unsw.edu.au

School of Biological, Earth and Environmental Sciences

Admissions and Scholarships: Dr Suhelen Egan  

Email: s.egan@unsw.edu.au

Candidature: Dr Carol Oliver  

Email: carol.oliver@unsw.edu.au 

Thesis: Dr Alexander Sen Gupta  

Email: a.sengupta@unsw.edu.au

Candidates will be contacted by Jonathan Russell and provided with instructions regarding the signing of enrolment forms. If you would like to meet with Jonathan, please contact him by phone or email to make an appointment.

Phone: +61 2 9385 0637

Email: j.russell@unsw.edu.au

School of Biotechnology and Biomolecular Sciences

Dr Paul Waters  

Email: p.waters@unsw.edu.au

Candidates must collect their enrolment forms from the BABS School Office, Room 229, Level 2, Biological Sciences Building D26: Monday to Friday between 10am-11am and 2pm-3pm. Alternatively, you can contact the BABS School Office to make an appointment.

Phone: +61 2 9385 2029

Email: babs-pg@unsw.edu.au

School of Chemistry

Admissions and Scholarships: Dr Alexander Donald  

Email: w.donald@unsw.edu.au

Candidate and Thesis: Professor Martina Stenzel 

Email: m.stenzel@unsw.edu.au

Candidates must contact Ken McGuffin to collect their enrolment forms and have them signed, (no appointment necessary) Dalton Bld, F12 First floor Room 115

Phone: 9385 4611

Email: k.mcguffin@unsw.edu.au

Climate Change Research Centre

Climate Change Research Centre: Dr Gabriel Abramowitz  

Email: gabriel@unsw.edu.au

Candidates must collect their enrolment forms from Stephen Gray Level 4, Mathews Building

Phone: +61 2 9385 7002

Email: stephen.gray@unsw.edu.au

School of Materials Science and Engineering

Admissions and Scholarships: Dr Sophie Primig 

Email: s.primig@unsw.edu.au

Candidate and Thesis: Associate Professor John Daniels  

Email: j.daniels@unsw.edu.au

Candidates must contact Laura McNally to make an appointment.

Email: enquiries@materials.unsw.edu.au

School of Mathematics and Statistics

Professor David Warton  

Email: david.warton@unsw.edu.au

Candidates must collect their enrolment forms from Julie Hebblewhite Red Centre East, Level 3, Room 3088

Phone: +61 2 9385 7053

Email: j.hebblewhite@unsw.edu.au

School of Optometry and Vision Science

Dr Blanka Golebiowski  

Email: b.golebiowski@unsw.edu.au

Candidates will be sent an enrolment form. The complete form must be returned to Anne Barnes. Rupert Myers Building, Level 3, Room 3.003

Phone: +61 2 9385 4943

Email: anne.barnes@unsw.edu.au

School of Physics

Admissions and Scholarships: Professor Tim Duty  

Email: t.duty@unsw.edu.au

Candidature and Thesis: Professor Richard Newbury

Email: r.newbury@unsw.edu.au

Candidates must contact Prof Richard Newbury to collect their enrolment forms.

Phone +61 2 9385 4557

Email: r.newbury@unsw.edu.au

School of Psychology

Associate Professor Lenny Vartanian  

Email: lvartanian@psy.unsw.edu.au

Combined PhD/MPsychol students:

1) Meet with your Program Director & supervisor to plan your coursework enrolment; then

2) See Emmalee O’Grady to complete your enrolment form.

 

PhD/MSc students:

Candidates must Emmalee O’Grady to complete your enrolment form. Mathews 1506 (Level 15 behind reception)

Phone +61 2 9385 3236

Email: emmalee.ogrady@unsw.edu.au

0
UNSW Canberra

SCHOOL

POSTGRADUATE COORDINATOR

School of Business

Dr Saskia De Klerk

Email: sdeklerk@adfa.edu.au

School of Engineering and Information Technology

Associate Professor Matt Garratt

Email: M.Garratt@adfa.edu.au

School of Humanities and Social Sciences

Dr Ned Dobos

Email: Ned.Dobos@adfa.edu.au

School of Physical, Environmental and Mathematical Sciences

Dr David Paull

Email: d.paull@adfa.edu.au

0