School and Faculty Contacts

Below are the Postgraduate Coordinator and Faculty Enrolment Contacts for Higher Degree by Research Candidates. 

 

Art & Design (Paddington Campus)

New candidates will be contacted by the HDR Administrator when their enrolment forms are ready for completion. Alternatively, please call or email the HDR Administrator to make arrangements to complete the form.

Phone: +61 2 8936 0750

Email: support.pgresearch.artdesign@unsw.edu.au

For all other candidature matters, please contact the appropriate Postgraduate Coordinator:

Postgraduate Coordinator Stage One

(Admission)

Dr Astrid Lorange

Email: a.lorange@unsw.edu.au

 

Postgraduate Coordinator Stage Two and Three

(Candidature, Progression and Examination)

Mr David Eastwood

Email: d.eastwood@unsw.edu.au

 

0
Arts and Social Sciences

SCHOOL

POSTGRADUATE COORDINATOR

ENROLMENT INSTRUCTIONS

School of Education     

Associate Professor Scott Eacott

Email: PGCEducation@unsw.edu.au     

Please contact Sertan Saral to make an appointment to collect your enrolment form. You will also need to make an appointment with your supervisor(s) to discuss any course enrolments.

Sertan Saral

Phone: +61 2 9385 0616

Email: s.saral@unsw.edu.au

 

School of Arts and Media

Deputy PGC Admissions -

Dr Fiona Morrison

Email: f.morrison@unsw.edu.au

 

PGC Candidature -

Associate Professor Paul Dawson

Email: paul.dawson@unsw.edu.au

 

Deputy PGC Examinations - 

Dr Sean Pryor

Email: s.pryor@unsw.edu.au

Please contact Anneli Strutt to make an appointment to collect your enrolment form. You will also need to make an appointment with your supervisor(s) to discuss any course enrolments.

Anneli Strutt

Phone: +61 2 9385 7063

Email: sampg@unsw.edu.au

 

School of Humanities and Languages   

Associate Professor Simon Lumsden

Email: hal-pg@unsw.edu.au

Please contact Anneli Strutt to make an appointment to collect your enrolment form. You will also need to make an appointment with your supervisor(s) to discuss any course enrolments.

Anneli Strutt

Phone: +61 2 9385 7063

Email: hal-pg@unsw.edu.au

 

School of Social Sciences

Associate Professor Geoffrey Levey

Email: PGC-SOSS@unsw.edu.au

Please contact Sertan Saral to make an appointment to collect your enrolment form. You will also need to make an appointment with your supervisor(s) to discuss any course enrolments.

Sertan Saral

Phone: +61 2 9385 0616

Email: s.saral@unsw.edu.au

 

Social Policy Research Centre

Associate Professor Bruce Bradbury 

Email: b.bradbury@unsw.edu.au

Social Policy Research Centre students may collect their enrolment forms from the Social Policy Research Centre, located Level 2, John Goodsell Bldg, Monday to Thursday (9am - 5pm), Friday (9am - 4pm)

The School contact is Lisa McElhinney

Phone: +61 2 9385 7800

Email: study.sprc@unsw.edu.au

Centre for Social Research in Health

Associate Professor Bruce Bradbury 

Email: b.bradbury@unsw.edu.au

 

Centre for Social Research in Health students may collect their enrolment forms from the School Office, located Level 2, John Goodsell Bldg, Monday to Thursday (9am - 5pm), Friday (9am - 4pm)

The School contact is Lisa McElhinney

Phone: +61 2 9385 6776

Email: csrh.study@unsw.edu.au

 

0
Built Environment

New candidates will be contacted by the HDR Support Administrator when their enrolment forms are ready for collection from Room 4041, Level 4, Faculty of Built Environment, Red Centre West Wing.

Alternatively, please call or email the HDR Support Administrator to make arrangements to complete the form.

Phone: +61 2 9385 6653

Email: be.hdr@unsw.edu.au

 

For all other candidature matters, please contact:

Postgraduate Coordinator

Dr Paola Favaro

Phone: +61 2 9385 6681

Email: paola.f@unsw.edu.au

 

0
Business

SCHOOL

POSTGRADUATE COORDINATOR

ENROLMENT INSTRUCTIONS

School of Accounting

Admissions: Dr Wei Chen  

Email: wei.chen@unsw.edu.au

Candidature and Thesis: Dr Helen Kang  

Email: helen.kang@unsw.edu.au

School of Accounting candidates must collect their enrolment forms from the School Office, located on Level 3, Quadrangle Building (E15).

The School contact is Kathy Song

Phone: +61 2 9385 5948

Email: kathy.song@unsw.edu.au

School of Banking and Finance

Associate Professor Breno Schmidt  

Email: breno.schmidt@unsw.edu.au

Candidates must collect their enrolment forms from the School Office, located on Level 3, West Wing, UNSW Business School Building (E12) from Monday to Friday between 8.00am and 4.00pm.

The School contact is Sarah Jo Steinhoff

Email: s.steinhoff@unsw.edu.au

School of Economics

Dr Keiichi Kawai  

Email: k.kawai@unsw.edu.au

Candidates must contact the School Office to arrange an appointment. The School Office is located on Level 4, West Wing, UNSW Business School Building (E12).

Phone: +61 2 9385 9903

Email: sue.hickey@unsw.edu.au

School of Information Systems, Technology and Management

Associate Professor Chung-Li Tseng  

Email: c.tseng@unsw.edu.au

Candidates must collect their enrolment forms from the School Office, Room 2094, Level 2, West Wing, Quadrangle Building (E15).

The School contact is Margaret Lo

Phone: +61 2 9385 5320

Email: istm@unsw.edu.au

School of Management

Associate Professor Steven Lui

Email: steven.lui@unsw.edu.au

Candidates must collect their enrolment forms from the School Office, Room 3037, Level 3, Quadrangle Building (E15).

The School contact is Yazmin Collins

Phone: +61 2 9385 3384

Email: y.seremley@unsw.edu.au 

School of Marketing

Dr Ting Yu 

Email: ting.yu@unsw.edu.au

 

Candidates must contact Dr Ting Yu to make an appointment - Room 3015, Level 3, Quad Building.

Phone: +61 2 9385 3242

Email: ting.yu@unsw.edu.au

School of Risk and Actuarial Studies

Dr Jonathan Ziveyi  

Email: j.ziveyi@unsw.edu.au

Candidates must collect their enrolment forms from the School Office, Room 653, Level 6, East Wing, UNSW Business School Building (E12) from Monday to Friday between 9.00am and 5.00pm. The School Office details are below;

Phone: +61 2 9385 3391

Email: rasadmin@unsw.edu.au

School of Taxation and Business Law

Professor Fiona Martin  

Email: f.martin@unsw.edu.au

Candidates must collect their enrolment forms from the School Office, located on Level 2, Quadrangle Building (E15)

The School contact is Maree Magafas

Phone: +61 2 9385 9549

Email: m.magafas@unsw.edu.au

 

0
Engineering

SCHOOL

POSTGRADUATE COORDINATOR

ENROLMENT INSTRUCTIONS

School of Biomedical Engineering

Associate Professor Megan Lord  

Email: ENG.PGC.BIOM@unsw.edu.au

Candidates must contact Patricia McLaughlin to make an appointment.

The School contact is Patricia McLaughlin

Phone: +61 2 9385 3929 (Wednesdays only)

            +61 2 9385 5091 (Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday)

Email: ENG.HDR.BIOM@unsw.edu.au

School of Chemical Engineering

Admissions and Scholarships: Professor Per Zetterlund  

Email: ENG.PGC.CEIC@unsw.edu.au

Candidature and Thesis: Associate Professor Jian Zhao  

Email: ENG.PGC.CEIC@unsw.edu.au

Candidates must contact Ik Ling Lau to make an appointment.

Room 129, Level 1, Science and Engineering Building (E8)

Phone: +61 2 9385 4345 (Monday, Tuesday and Friday)

Email: ENG.HDR.CEIC@unsw.edu.au

School of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Associate Professor Hamid Vali Pour Goudarzi

Email: ENG.PGC.CVEN@unsw.edu.au

Candidates must contact Patricia McLaughlin to make an appointment.

Phone +61 2 9385 5091, room 410 Civil Engineering Building (Map H20) Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday

Email: ENG.HDR.CIVIL@unsw.edu.au

School of Computer Science and Engineering

Admissions and Scholarships:

Associate Professor Oliver Diessel  

Email: ENG.PGC.CSE@unsw.edu.au

Candidature and Thesis:

Associate Professor Salil Kanhere

Email: ENG.PGC.CSE@unsw.edu.au

Candidates must contact Colin Taylor to make an appointment. 

Phone: +61 2 9385 6873 

Email: ENG.HDR.CSE@unsw.edu.au

School of Electrical Engineering and Telecommunications

Admissions and Scholarships:

Dr Vidhyasaharan Sethu

Email: ENG.PGC.EET@unsw.edu.au

Candidature and Thesis:

Professor John Fletcher

Email: ENG.PGC.EET@unsw.edu.au

Enrolment is by appointment only. Candidates must contact Olivia Huang to make an appointment - Room 103, Level 1, School of Electrical Engineering and Telecommunications (Map G17)

Phone: +61 2 9385 4001

Email: ENG.HDR.EET@unsw.edu.au

School of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering

Admissions and Scholarships:

Dr Bernd Gludovatz

Email: ENG.PGC.MME@unsw.edu.au

Candidature and Thesis:

Professor Liangchi Zhang  

Email: ENG.PGC.MME@unsw.edu.au

Candidates must contact Julie Lui to make an appointment. Level 1, School Office, Ainsworth Building (Map J17)

Phone: +61 2 9385 5498

Email: ENG.HDR.MME@unsw.edu.au

School of Minerals and Energy Resources Engineering

Dr Ryan Armstrong  

Email: ENG.PGC.MERE@unsw.edu.au

 

Candidates must contact Ik Ling Lau to make an appointment.

Room OMB 159, East Wing Old Main Building (K15)

Phone: +61 2 9385 5039 (Wednesday)

 

Level 2, Tyree Energy Technologies Building (Map H6)

Phone: +61 2 9385 9577 (Thursday)

 

Email: ENG.HDR.MERE@unsw.edu.au

School of Photovoltaic and Renewable Energy Engineering

Professor Gavin Conibeer  

Email: ENG.PGC.SPREE@unsw.edu.au

Candidates must contact Julie Lui to make an appointment. 

Level 1, TETB 119, Tyree Energy Technologies Building (Map H6)

Phone:+61 2 9385 0797

Email: ENG.HDR.SPREE@unsw.edu.au

 

0
Law

New candidates  will be contacted by Jenny Jarrett when their enrolment forms are ready for collection from the Faculty of Law Student Office, Level 2, Faculty of Law Building, F8.

Alternatively, please call or email Jenny Jarrett to make arrangements to complete the form.

Phone: +61 2 9385 3821

Email: j.jarrett@unsw.edu.au

For all other candidature matters, please contact Professor Rosemary Rayfuse 

Email: r.rayfuse@unsw.edu.au

 

0
Medicine

SCHOOL

POSTGRADUATE COORDINATOR

ENROLMENT INSTRUCTIONS

School of Medical Sciences

 

Associate Professor Pascal Carrive  

Email: p.carrive@unsw.edu.au

Dr Nicole Jones

Email: n.jones@unsw.edu.au

 

Candidates must contact Vicky Sawatt to collect their enrolment forms SoMS Admin, Room 255, Level 2, Wallace Wurth Building

Phone +61 2 9385 8195

Email: v.sawatt@unsw.edu.au

School of Psychiatry

Associate Professor Phil Ward  

Email: p.ward@unsw.edu.au

Dr Karen Mather

Email: karen.mather@unsw.edu.au

School of Psychiatry - UNSW

Level 1, AGSM Building (map ref G27)

Email: MED.Psychiatry.PostGrad@unsw.edu.au

School of Public Health and Community Medicine

Dr Husna Razee  

Email: husna.razee@unsw.edu.au

Dr James Wood

Email: james.wood@unsw.edu.au

Candidates must contact John Redmond to collect their enrolment forms. Postgraduate Office, Room 234, Level 2, Samuels Building, UNSW, map ref. F25

Phone +61 2 9385 3588

Email: resdegree-sphcm@unsw.edu.au

School of Women's and Children's Health

Paediatric: Professor Richard Lock  

Email: richard.lock@unsw.edu.au

Obstetrics and Gynaecology: Professor Alec Walsh  

Email: alec.welsh@unsw.edu.au

 

Paediatric

Candidates must contact Georgina Pembroke to collect their enrolment forms Level 8, The Bright Alliance, Cnr High and Avoca St, Randwick NSW 2031

Phone +61 2 9382 5509

Email: swch-hdr@unsw.edu.au

 

Obstetrics and Gynaecology

Candidates must contact Kevin Tunney to collect their enrolment forms Level 8, The Bright Alliance, Cnr High and Avoca St, Randwick NSW 2031

Phone +61 2 9382 5509

Email: swch-hdr@unsw.edu.au

South Western Sydney Clinical School

Dr Roberto Forero

Email: r.forero@unsw.edu.au

Candidates must contact Lorinda Carter to collect their enrolment forms Level 3, Thomas & Rachel Moore Education Centre Liverpool Hospital, Cnr Madden & Goulburn Streets, Liverpool NSW 2170

Phone: +61 8 8738 3847

Email: lorinda.carter@unsw.edu.au

Prince of Wales Clinical School

Dr Jonathan Erlich  

Email: j.erlich@unsw.edu.au

Associate Professor Jeff Holst

Email: j.holst@unsw.edu.au

Candidates must contact Joanna Ryan, the Administrator for Postgraduate Students, to collect their enrolment forms Medical Professorial Unit, Level 1, South Wing, Edmund Blacket Building, Prince of Wales Hospital Avoca Street, Randwick NSW 2031

Phone: +61 2 9382 8880

Email: postgraduate.powcs@unsw.edu.au

The George Institute for Global Health

Professor Maree Hackett

Email: mhackett@georgeinstitute.org.au

Candidates should contact Martyn Ralph to collect their enrolment forms Level 5, 1 King St Newtown

Phone: +61 2 8052 4772

Email: mralph@georgeinstitute.org.au

The Kirby Institute for Infection and Immunity in Society

Dr Mary Poynten

Email: Mpoynten@kirby.unsw.edu.au

Dr Richard Gray

Email: Rgray@unsw.edu.au

Candidates should contact Yvette Toole to collect their enrolment forms Level 6, Wallace Wurth Building, Kensington Campus, UNSW

Phone +61 2 9385 50926

Email: ytoole@kirby.unsw.edu.au

St George Clinical School

Professor Georgina Hold 

Email: georgina.hold@unsw.edu.au

Candidates must contact the School Office to collect their enrolment forms St George & Sutherland Clinical School | Faculty of Medicine Level 2, Pitney Building, St George Hospital, Kogarah, NSW 2217

Phone: +61 2 9113 2992 or +61 2 9113 2995

Email: admin-stgcl@unsw.edu.au

St Vincent's Clinical School

Associate Professor Mark Danta  

Email: m.danta@unsw.edu.au

Candidates must contact Laura Derkenne to collect their enrolment forms Level 5, deLacy Building, St Vincent’s Hospital, Victoria Street, Darlinghurst NSW 2010

Phone +61 2 8382 2352

Email: stvpostgrad@unsw.edu.au

Rural Clinical School

Dr Linda Ferrington

Email: l.ferrington@unsw.edu.au

Please contact Postgraduate Coordinator Dr Linda Ferrington

Email: l.ferrington@unsw.edu.au

0
Science

SCHOOL

POSTGRADUATE COORDINATOR

ENROLMENT INSTRUCTIONS

School of Aviation

Associate Professor Brett Molesworth  

Email: b.molesworth@unsw.edu.au

 

Candidates must contact Jamie Lim, Postgraduate Programs Coordinator, to collect their enrolment forms. An appointment is required with Jamie prior to coming to the Aviation School Office, Room 210, Level 2, Old Main Building (K15).

Phone +61 2 9385 5787

Email: aviam@unsw.edu.au

School of Biological, Earth and Environmental Sciences

Admissions and Scholarships: Dr Suhelen Egan  

Email: s.egan@unsw.edu.au

Candidature: Dr Carol Oliver  

Email: carol.oliver@unsw.edu.au 

Thesis: Associate Professor Alexander Sen Gupta  

Email: a.sengupta@unsw.edu.au

Candidates will be contacted by Jonathan Russell and provided with instructions regarding the signing of enrolment forms. If you would like to meet with Jonathan, please contact him by phone or email to make an appointment.

Phone: +61 2 9385 0637

Email: j.russell@unsw.edu.au

School of Biotechnology and Biomolecular Sciences

Admissions and Scholarships: Dr Kate Quinlan

Email: kate.quinlan@unsw.edu.au

 

Candidature: Dr Paul Waters  

Email: p.waters@unsw.edu.au

 

Thesis: Dr Michael Janitz 

Email: m.janitz@unsw.edu.au

Candidates must collect their enrolment forms from the BABS School Office, Room 241, Level 2, Biological Sciences Building D26: Wednesday to Friday. Candidates will be contacted by Kylie Jones and provided with instructions regarding the signing of enrolment forms. It is recommended candidates make an appointment with Kylie prior to coming to the BABS School Office. 

Phone: +61 2 9385 2029

Email: babs-pg@unsw.edu.au

School of Chemistry

Admissions and Scholarships: Dr Alexander Donald  

Email: w.donald@unsw.edu.au

Candidate and Thesis: Professor Naresh Kumar 

Email: n.kumar@unsw.edu.au

Candidates must contact Ken McGuffin to collect their enrolment forms and have them signed, (no appointment necessary) Dalton Bld, F12 First floor Room 115

Phone: 9385 4611

Email: k.mcguffin@unsw.edu.au

Climate Change Research Centre

Admissions and Candidature: Associate Professor Lisa Alexander

Email: l.alexander@unsw.edu.au

Thesis: Associate Professor Alexander Sen Gupta  

Email: a.sengupta@unsw.edu.au

Candidates must collect their enrolment forms from Bronwen Smith, Room 459, Level 4, Mathews Building

Phone: +61 2 9385 9766

Email: bronwen.smith@unsw.edu.au

School of Materials Science and Engineering

Admissions and Scholarships: Dr Danyang Wang 

Email: dy.wang@unsw.edu.au

Candidate and Thesis: Professor Nagarajan Valanoor  

Email: nagarajan@unsw.edu.au

Candidates must contact Michael Lai to make an appointment.

Email: enquiries.materials@unsw.edu.au

School of Mathematics and Statistics

Admissions and Scholarships: Professor Gary Froyland

Email: g.froyland@unsw.edu.au

Candidate and Thesis: Associate Professor Ian Doust  

Email: i.doust@unsw.edu.au

Candidates must collect their enrolment forms from Julie Hebblewhite Red Centre East, Level 3, Room 3088

Phone: +61 2 9385 7053

Email: j.hebblewhite@unsw.edu.au

School of Optometry and Vision Science

Dr Maria Markoulli

Email: m.markoulli@unsw.edu.au

Candidates will be sent an enrolment form. The complete form must be returned to Anne Barnes. Rupert Myers Building, Level 3, Room 3.003

Phone: +61 2 9385 4943

Email: anne.barnes@unsw.edu.au

School of Physics

Admissions and Scholarships: Dr Peter Reece and Associate Professor Dennis Stello  

Email: p.reece@unsw.edu.au; d.stello@unsw.edu.au

Candidature and Thesis: Dr Jan Hamann and Dr Kim-Vy Tran

Email: jan.hamann@unsw.edu.au; kim-vy.tran@unsw.edu.au

Candidates can contact Sue Hagonat the School Office in Room G06 in Old Main Building, or Dr Jan Hamann to collect their enrolment forms.

Phone +61 2 9385 4553

Email: info@phys.unsw.edu.au

School of Psychology

Associate Professor Chris Donkin

Email: c.donkin@unsw.edu.au

Associate Professor Mike Le Pelley

Email: m.lepelley@unsw.edu.au

Candidates must contact Emmalee O’Grady to complete an enrolment form.

Combined PhD/MPsych students: Although you must meet with your MPsych Program Director and PhD supervisor to plan your coursework enrolment, you can be enrolled in your PhD component before this meeting occurs. This will allow you to submit your application for registration as a Provisional Psychologist as early as possible.

Location: Mathews 1506 (Level 15, Mathews building)
Phone: +61 2 9385 3236
Email: emmalee.ogrady@unsw.edu.au

 

0
UNSW Canberra

SCHOOL

POSTGRADUATE COORDINATOR

School of Business

Dr Fiona Buick

Email: f.buick@adfa.edu.au

School of Engineering and Information Technology

Dr Amar Khennane

Email: a.khennane@adfa.edu.au

 

Dr Murat Tahtali

Email: m.tahtali@adfa.edu.au

School of Humanities and Social Sciences

Dr Gavin Mount

Email: g.mount@adfa.edu.au

School of Science

Dr Anthony Day

Email: a.day@adfa.edu.au

0
UNSW Nura Gili Indigenous Programs (Indigenous Studies)

New candidates should contact Mary Pianka to arrange an appointment to complete your application form

Email: mary.pianka@unsw.edu.au

For all other candidature matters, please contact Postgraduate Coordinator Dr Diana Perche

Email: diana.perche@unsw.edu.au

0