UNSW 2019 3 Minute Thesis Faculty Heats

Faculty

Contact

Email

When

 Location

How Do I Enter?

Art and Design

Sally Smythe

support.pgresearch.artdesign@unsw.edu.au

Monday 22 July

12pm

Elwyn Lynn Conference Centre,

UNSW Art and Design Campus

Please register your interest by emailing the Art and Design HDR Administrator at support.pgresearch.artdesign@unsw.edu.au no later than COB 12 July 2019.

Arts and Social Sciences

Neha Desai

neha.desai@unsw.edu.au  

Tuesday 6 August 

5pm - 7pm

CLB 1

Central Lecture Block

Please complete the registration form on this page

Built Environment

Rebekah Yee

rebekah.yee@unsw.edu.au

Thursday 18 July

4pm

Room 2001

Level 2, Red Centre West Wing

Please register your interest by emailing Rebekah Yee at rebekah.yee@unsw.edu.au

Business School

Jenny Hislop

j.hislop@unsw.edu.au

Tuesday 30 July

11.30am 

Tyree Room

John Niland Scientia Building

For information on how to enter the Business Heat, please contact Jenny Hislop at j.hislop@unsw.edu.au

Engineering

Adam Hatch

a.hatch@unsw.edu.au

Thursday 1 August

2pm - 4pm

Central Lecture Block 5 (E19)

Participants must compete in their School Heat.

Each School will nominate up to 2 entrants to the Faculty Heat.

Law

Joshua Gibson

j.gibson@unsw.edu.au

Wednesday 24 July 

3pm - 6pm

Law Faculty Common Room

Please register your interest by emailing Joshua Gibson at j.gibson@unsw.edu.au.

Medicine

TBA

med.rsch@unsw.edu.au

Friday 2 August

9am - 1pm

WWB LG03 Theatre

Participants should compete in their School Heat. 

School of Medical Sciences Heat:

Wednesday 26 June, 9am, WWB LG03 Theatre

Contact: Vicky Sawatt, v.sawatt@unsw.edu.au

For all other Schools, please email the School contact for information on how to participate.

Science

Sarah Stride

science.ADRT@unsw.edu.au

Wednesday 24 July

Time 1pm

Leighton Hall, John Niland Scientia Buiding

Register your interest through the Science Faculty online application. 

Participants will need to present a 1 minute talk with a static slide, and must also produce a poster. 

UNSW Canberra

Elvira Berra

e.berra@adfa.edu.au

Wednesday 24 July

Time 2pm

LT1, Lecture Theatre South, Building 30

Please register your attendance by emailing Elvira Berra at e.berra@adfa.edu.au

 

For any queries about 3MT faculty heats, please contact your respective faculty. If your query is not faculty specific, please contact the Graduate Research School at grs@unsw.edu.au. 

 

0