UNSW 2020 3 Minute Thesis Faculty Heats

Faculty

Contact

Email

When

 Location

How Do I Enter?

Art and Design

Ellen Williams

Sally Smyth

support.pgresearch.artdesign@unsw.edu.au

Wednesday, 29 July

2pm

Elwyn Lynn Conference Centre, Art and Design Campus

Please email the support.pgresearch.artdesign@unsw.edu.au to enter

Arts and Social Sciences

Amy Stansfield

 a.stansfield@unsw.edu.au

Tuesday, 7 July

5-7pm

 

Please email the Faculty to enter.

Built Environment

Khurshid (Khush) Jilla

Brian Lee

khurshid.jilla@unsw.edu.au

brian.j.lee@unsw.edu.au

Thursday, 16 July

 

Please email the Faculty

Business School

Jenny Hislop

j.hislop@unsw.edu.au

Tuesday, 4 August

10am-3pm

Online

 

Details of how it will be run are still being decided. We will provide format details for the Event at the end of May.

Applications close July 3rd

For more information and how to apply refer to https://www.business.unsw.edu.au/research/research-news-events/three-minute-thesis

Engineering

Alman Yeung

a.yeung@unsw.edu.au

Friday, 31 July

 

Please contact School HDR Officer

Law

Sarah Williams

sarah.williams@unsw.edu.au

Wednesday, 29 July

 

Please advise your HDR Officer, Dr. Jenny Jarrett on j.jarrett@unsw.edu.au

Medicine

 

med.dgr@unsw.edu.au

Friday, 31 July

10-11.30am

LG03 Theatre, Wallace Wurth Building

Participants should compete in their School Heat. 

School of Medical Sciences Heat:

29 May, 11am, G07, Bioscience Building

Contact: somshdr@unsw.edu.au

School of Women & Children's Health

Friday 12 June, 2pm, Room 501 (Boardroom) Children’s Cancer Institute

Contact: swch-hdr@unsw.edu.au

The George Institute

10 June, 1pm, TGI Offices, King St, Newtown

Contact: Martyn Ralph m.ralph@unsw.edu.au

Sydney South Western Clinical School

10 June, 4pm, Ingham Institute Boardroom

Contact: Lorinda Carter lorinda.carter@unsw.edu.au

School of Public Health & Community Medicines

24 June, 12pm, room 305, Samuels Building

Contact: resdegree-sphcm@unsw.edu.au

St George's Clinical School

24 June, 1pm, Research & Education Centre, St George Hospital

Contact: admin-stgcl@unsw.edu.au

The Kirby Institute

30 June, 11am, LG03, Wallace Wurth Building

Contact: Vicky Sawatt vsawatt@kirby.unsw.edu.au

St Vincent's Clinical School

Contact: stvpostgrad@unsw.edu.au

School of Psychiatry

TBA

Contact: MED.Psychiatry.PostGrad@unsw.edu.au

Prince of Wales Clinical School

TBA

Contact: postgraduate.powcs@unsw.edu.au

Rural Clinical School

No school heat

Contact: Linda Ferrington l.ferrington@unsw.edu.au

Science

Sarah Stride

science.ADRT@unsw.edu.au

Wednesday, 22 July

 

Please contact Sarah Stride at science.ADRT@unsw.edu.au

UNSW Canberra

Elvira Berra

e.berra@adfa.edu.au

 

 

Please contact Elvira Berra at e.berra@adfa.edu.au

 

For any queries about 3MT faculty heats, please contact your respective faculty. If your query is not faculty specific, please contact the Graduate Research School at grs@unsw.edu.au. 

 

0