The Office of the Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Research Infrastructure)

Functions of the Pro-Vice-Chancellor Research Infrastructure (PVCRI)

As Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Research Infrastructure), Professor Grainne Moran is responsible for strategy, policy, and advice relating to research infrastructure. Her Office is also responsible for provision of shared research facilities and equipment, funding schemes, and associated technology services. The major services and themes supported by her Office are:

The UNSW shared research infrastructure model promotes collaborative use of equipment, expertise, facilities and services as well as coordinated access to major national and international research facilities or consortia in order to enable researchers at UNSW to undertake excellent research and deliver innovative outcomes.


The PVCRI Team

Name Position Ext Email
Grainne Moran Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Research Infrastructure) 9065 9905 g.moran@unsw.edu.au
Tina Lee Executive Assistant to PVCRI - pvcri.ea@unsw.edu.au
Luc Betbeder-Matibet Director, Research Technology Services   luc@unsw.edu.au
Claudia Hillenbrand Director, Research Imaging NSW 0466 942 121 claudia.hillenbrand@unsw.edu.au
Karen Brennan Director, Animal Services - karen.brennan@unsw.edu.au
Peter Cumpson Executive Director, Mark Wainwright Analytical Centre - p.cumpson@unsw.edu.au
Gabriel Caus Senior Infrastructure Manager 0407 897 006 g.caus@unsw.edu.au
Joachim Mai High Performance Computing (HPC) Data Manager 9065 2776 joachim.mai@unsw.edu.au
Jacky Cho Project Manager 9065 6113 k.cho@unsw.edu.au
Jake Surman Research Data Specialist - j.surman@unsw.edu.au
Kellie Kouts Senior Program Manager 9065 8464 kellie.kouts@unsw.edu.au
Alper Yasar Senior Project Officer 9065 6189 s.yasar@unsw.edu.au
Yvette Stroud Project Officer 0468 596 334 y.stroud@unsw.edu.au
Jennifer Tran Project Officer - jennifer.tran@unsw.edu.au

 


Contact Details

For general enquiries, please contact pvcri.ea@unsw.edu.au.

For enquiries regarding High Performance Computing (HPC) and other Research Computing, please contact restech@unsw.edu.au.

Office of the Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Research Infrastructure)
Level 4, South Wing, Rupert Myers Building (M15)
UNSW Kensington Campus NSW 2052

0