Team Operations

What We Do

The Operations Team support Research Grants and Contracts (RGC) to deliver efficient whole of lifecycle research management services across all types of funding. 

Team Member 

kay.JPG
Kay Rook

Team Leader

 + 61 (02) 9065 8533

k.rook@unsw.edu.au

Working closely with the faculty based teams to ensure data integrity and quality assurance. This includes:

  • Ensuring that information stored in the research information and management system (InfoEd) is accurate and reliable.
  • Responsible for the ongoing maintenance of the sponsor/scheme database and associated fund codes to assist with the Higher Education Research Data Collection (HERDC).
  • Working closely with the Research Analysis, Data and Reporting (RADAR), Research Ethics (RECS) and Research Finance (RFS) teams for the efficient management and reporting of research funding
  • Delivery of high-quality customer service and substantial administrative support for the grants teams to perform their daily duties.
  • Contribute to the RGC culture of Innovation and continuous improvement by identifying more efficient business processes.
Carmen_0.JPG
Carmen Ryan 

Operations Officer

 + 61 (02) 9065 8502

c.ryan@unsw.edu.au 

Please note: Carmen works part-time (Monday, Tuesday & Wednesday)

Colin_1.JPG
Colin Fernandes

Operations Officer

 + 61 (02) 9065 8501

colin.fernandes@unsw.edu.au

 

Noella Li

Operations Officer

 + 61 (02) 9065 7982

noella.li@unsw.edu.au

 
Danny Ng

Operations Officer

danny.ng1@unsw.edu.au 

Please note: Danny works part-time (Tuesday, Wednesday & Friday)

 
Joanne Thai

Operations Officer

l.thai@unsw.edu.au

Please note: Joanne works part-time (Monday & Thursday)

james2.jpg
James Christie 

Research Support Assistant 

james.christie@unsw.edu.au

Kathleen.JPG
 
Kathleen Franklin 

Research Support Assistant 

k.franklin@unsw.edu.au

 

0