Select Publications

Media

Barros Leal Farias D, 2024, The Forgotten Foundations of Point Four, Global Policy - GP Opinion, , https://www.globalpolicyjournal.com/blog/19/01/2024/forgotten-foundations-point-four

Turnbull M; Barros Leal Farias D, 2023, Why Brazil is losing its grip on democracy (and why we should care), Spotify, , https://open.spotify.com/episode/4jlcQMhNDcUQJaXXs9fQSn

Barros Leal Farias D, 2023, What now for Brazil? President Lula strengthened, but Bolsonaro supporters won’t go quietly, The Conversation, , https://theconversation.com/what-now-for-brazil-president-lula-strengthened-but-bolsonaro-supporters-wont-go-quietly-197530

Barros Leal Farias D, 2022, OECD: Club of the (un poquito) Rich?, Global Policy, , https://www.globalpolicyjournal.com/blog/13/09/2022/oecd-club-un-poquito-rich

Barros Leal Farias D, 2020, The politics of fire, from the Amazon to the bush, Lowy Institute, , https://www.lowyinstitute.org/the-interpreter/politics-fire-amazon-australia

Barros Leal Farias D, 2018, Interview on Brazilian presidential election, ABC, Sydney,

Barros Leal Farias D, 2018, Brazil's Divisive Election, AIIA, , https://www.internationalaffairs.org.au/australianoutlook/brazils-divisive-election/

Barros Leal Farias D, 2018, Women’s votes might be the key to stopping Brazil’s far-right presidential candidate. Here’s why., , https://www.washingtonpost.com/news/monkey-cage/wp/2018/09/17/womens-votes-might-be-the-key-to-stopping-brazils-far-right-presidential-candidate-heres-why/?utm_term=.07cb22eec68b

Barros Leal Farias D, 2018, Jair Bolsonaro: the Brazilian Trump-Duterte mashup, , http://risingpowersproject.com/jair-bolsonaro-the-brazilian-trump-duterte-mashup/

Barros Leal Farias D, 2018, Lula da Silva is in jail — and he’s still Brazil’s leading candidate for president. Here are 3 ways that could turn out., , https://www.washingtonpost.com/news/monkey-cage/wp/2018/04/16/lula-da-silva-is-in-jail-and-hes-still-brazils-leading-candidate-for-president-here-are-3-ways-that-could-turn-out/?utm_term=.9cfbe6d5d09d

Barros Leal Farias D, 2018, Lula: Brazil's Schrodinger candidate, , https://www.aljazeera.com/indepth/opinion/lula-brazil-schrodinger-candidate-180325083628432.html

Barros Leal Farias D, 2018, China and Brazil: Far Away, So Close, , http://risingpowersproject.com/china-brazil-far-away-close/

Barros Leal Farias D, 2017, Brazil: the Next OECD Member?, , http://risingpowersproject.com/brazil-next-oecd-member/

Barros Leal Farias D, 2016, Brazil’s Political Crisis: the Bright Side, , http://risingpowersproject.com/brazils-political-crisis-bright-side/


Back to profile page